Thank you to our donors! Without the support of the community, we would not have been able to help 110 students this year.  Our renewable scholarships make a huge difference to students as they struggle with the cost of completing their education.

We are especially grateful to donors who have established lasting memorials by creating Named Scholarships with the Foundation.  These friends of the Foundation have honored a family member or loved one with a generous donation that will fund their scholarship for many years to come.

Named Scholarships:

Bertha Kiel Scholarship
Dorothy M. Bupp Scholarship 

Everett-Rose Family Scholarship
Garcia Family Scholarship
Joseph B. Garrett Scholarship
Thomas F. Hums Scholarship

Merrill Lynch-Joyce Kuehl Scholarship
Jeanette Moeller Scholarship
Mary E. Nicholson Scholarship

Shaw-Wadzinski Scholarship
Simon-Rountree Scholarship
Lois J. Spahn Scholarship
William E. Ulbricht South Bend Lions Scholarship

Marjorie H. Wilson Scholarship
Mary Ann 
Zgodzinski Scholarship

Partnerships with other foundations provide the following named scholarships:

Howard and Marie Goodhew
Laidig, Inc.
Teachers Credit Union
Dr. James M. Wilson

Legacy Society
 members are donors who have included the Foundation in their estate planning.  Insurance policies, annuities and planned giving are all ways to support our mission of helping students.  For more information about giving to the Foundation, please contact Jeanne Blad at the Foundation office.

Current Legacy Society members include:

Conrad and Mary Adams
D. Scott Brennan
Dagny M. Diamond
Robert C. & Janet L. Hamman
Michelle Hammer
James Hart
Msgr. Michael Heintz
Brenda E. Knowles & Paul Kochanowski
Thomas J. & Roberta G. Leland
Mary E. Nicholson
John H. Peddycord
Claude & Mary Renshaw
Harry & Bonnie Shaffer
Patricia Sloan
Mary Jane & Bill Stanley
Norma J. Verduin